3 Comments
author

It sounds like you have fond memories of these times Susannah - so special that you were able to choose your handmade fashion and that your mom had those special skills! (I think for me the hat and purse were the clincher )

Expand full comment
Apr 9, 2023·edited Apr 9, 2023Liked by Heather Murray

My mum used to make me a new Easter outfit every year, but as a teenager/adult I didn't/don't dress up (but then I also don't celebrate Easter so that may have something to do with it, too). I didn't mind it growing up - I got to choose my dress, and my mother was terrific at making clothes and could see something from one angle in a magazine and recreate the whole thing. I love that your special outfit included a hat! That was not something ever included in any of my outfits, although I would have loved that dearly. ;-D

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment